Me / Random Ramblings

Final Post?

if only

I wrote a post a few weeks about telling everyone on my personal Facebook page that I would no longer be posting my blog posts on there anymore, as I was starting my own Comin’ Home Soon Facebook page. I didn’t stick to that and have continued to post stuff to my personal page…mainly because not all my “friends” have “liked” my blog page, whether they just haven’t seen it OR whether they aren’t interested, I don’t know, but today I am going to do what I said I was going to do…I’m going to keep them separate.

See, that’s the thing about blogging, you need to be tough, ready to take criticism, thick skinned, and I mean, I am. I think. I put myself out there regularly and I don’t always know if people agree or disagree with me, because sometimes people comment and sometimes they don’t. I understand now, after having a long hard think about it, that some things I talk about aren’t really interesting to some, and that’s ok. I’m ready to accept that. It’s all part of this blogging world I’ve chosen to be part of.

I don’t know why I have been so worked up about this, maybe it’s because writing a blog is so very personal, I’m putting the thoughts in my head out there for others to read, judge and scrutinize. I’m trying to engage with people, and maybe in a way, looking for acceptance from my peers.

Anyway, this isn’t a promise or final post to the people out there who do follow my blog, (THANK YOU!!) it’s a promise to the people who don’t follow it…and who probably won’t see this, (So why am I writing it? To get it out of my head, that’s what blogging is about, right?!) I’m going to start respecting your Facebook feed and bowing out.

 

You can find me on here by following my blog OR Comin’ Home Soon Facebook page.

I’ve got some super exciting projects in the works so look forward to sharing them with you all!

4 thoughts on “Final Post?

  1. Pingback: My Blogversary | Comin' Home Soon

Leave a Reply

