Me / Random Ramblings

Separating

I decided yesterday to start a Facebook page for my blog. I’ve been thinking about it for a while, looking for ways to grow my blog. (sh!t’s HARD!!) The other day I read a post by “People I want to Punch in the Throat” and one of her top tips to success was the FB page, along with a lot of other tips, (check her out, funny as hell) I figured with her success, she’d know what she was talking about so why not!?

A fellow blogger, The American Resident, also suggested that making a FB page would be a good way to connect with other bloggers who I don’t really know personally but still like to keep in touch with, maybe add as a “friend“, and share stuff with that I don’t want, need or think any of my personal friends would be interested in. I am very conscious that some of my friends on my personal FB page are getting tired of my blog updates, I know I shouldn’t be, it’s part of me now, but I am, so, if they don’t want to read stuff I post on my blog they don’t have to “like” the page. (Though I will know who they are and maybe punch them in the throat next time I see them!! haha, I’m joking…or am I??)

Anyway, feel free to “like” and “share” my FB page if you enjoy reading my stuff…. Thanks.

Oh and sorry for the misleading title…I thought it’d be funny to scare you all a little! Did it work?? Mark and I are still disgustingly in love, more and more every day…this being married stuff is pretty brilliant eh?!

4 thoughts on “Separating

  1. Yeah, I thought about creating a separate page for my blog myself. It would be interesting to see who I can connect with outside my articles. I sometimes feel weird about sharing my articles on my FB wall, especially with family. My mom questioned me yesterday, “Oh, I didn’t know my son was a romantic!” I love all my hopeless romantic followers. Hence my blog name, and you’ll completely understand. I guess it wouldn’t hurt to try. Thanks for the encouragement!

    • Ohhh, I love a hopeless romantic too! I’m excited to go check out your blog.
      I don’t even have my mum on my fb, though she does read my blog…haha, weird that you’re the opposite. I guess I don’t need her reading stuff that my friends post on my wall…I don’t really know why I haven’t got round to adding her, probably the teenager in me that doesn’t want my mother knowing my business…though I am almost 32 now!
      Glad I’ve given you the encouragement to change something, that’s what this blogging stuff is all about eh?
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Pingback: Final Post? | Comin' Home Soon

  3. Pingback: My Blogversary | Comin' Home Soon

Leave a Reply

