Little Miss / Me / Parenting / Random Ramblings

“I’m a fire engine, can I come to your house with chicken”

My daughter is crazy. I’m gonna assume all kids are a little weird?
She says the most random, most wonderful, most ridiculous things – below is an example of some of the things she has said in the last 24 hours.

“I’m not getting a tattoo now” (random comment in the morning before breakfast.)
“I’m bringing you metal for the tv, the cows need it”
“I’ve brought you a whistle, for your pennies”
“I’ve got this ticket, that’s why its so sticky”
“I don’t have a scooby” (out of nowhere on the train going to basketball)
“I’m a fire engine, can I come to your house with chicken”

Until recently I thought I was down with toddler talk, I spend half my time translating for Little Miss when she is speaking to other people. (there are some things toddlers say that only the parents can understand) This chat however, I have no explanation for, it baffles me, makes me wonder what on earth is going on in her little head.

She has a great little imagination, I love listening to her when she is in her room playing with her toys, she’ll entertain herself for hours.

Aren’t kids wonderful little weirdos?

What are some of the weird and wonderful things your kids come up with??

5 thoughts on ““I’m a fire engine, can I come to your house with chicken”

  1. Favorite one -“I’m a fire engine, can I come to your house with chicken?” Heck yes, you can…put out my fire and feed me at the same time, why haven’t they thought of this.

    • haha, Nikki, you’ve figured it out! You should consider a career change! Now, can you figure out the metal, cow and tv thing??? 😛

Leave a Reply

