Little Miss / Me / Our Life Now / Parenting

I’m having a bad day…

Ok, I said it.

I’m having a really crappy day. I should be having a fantastic day, Mark was officially selected as part of TeamGB, everything he has worked for came together today, I am so proud. (I’m sure you have all heard this before!!) Anyway, I can’t quite shake this crappy feeling I have today. I think it has something to do with the weather, its been raining off and on all day, seriously, seasonal affect disorder is out in force today! Little Miss and I have been stuck at home, what am I supposed to do with a toddler all day in an apartment? She’s (and I am) going a little crazy and I hate putting cartoons on all day…we’ve cooked together and made a fort, and its only 4pm, what now??

Doesnt help that I had so many things to do today, which I haven’t got done because of the weather. I also had an arguement with my mum over something silly….feeling crappy about that too. Tomorrow will be better, right?!

What are your rainy day activities for toddlers?

Roll on these Olympics, I need a holiday, MARK!!!!!

 

 

(image)

3 thoughts on “I’m having a bad day…

  1. Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh.
    It must have been cold there in my shadow,
    to never have sunlight on your face.
    You were content to let me shine, that’s your way.
    You always walked a step behind.

    So I was the one with all the glory,
    while you were the one with all the strength.
    A beautiful face without a name for so long.
    A beautiful smile to hide the pain.

    Did you ever know that you’re my hero,
    and everything I would like to be?
    I can fly higher than an eagle,
    ’cause you are the wind beneath my wings.

Leave a Reply

