Me / Random Ramblings

I’ve made an important decision!

I’m excited, I’ve made an important decision…I’m buying a pen and notebook!!
I’m constantly on my phone, writing blog idea, talking to people on Whatsapp or Blackberry messenger, checking emails, etc, to the extent that it drives Mark a little insane.

So, I’ve decided to put my phone down and write my blog ideas in a notebook. This is massive for me, I haven’t written anything down since, well, I took notes in college and that was almost 10 years ago! I want a lovely notebook (I saw one in a shop in Glasgow called Scribbler, it was the loveliest notebook I have ever laid eyes on! This is also beautiful on Etsy. Obviously, these options aren’t feasible for me now. Why did I take so long to come to this decision!! Typical me!) and a good pen, you know, a “nice writer”.
I’m going to look for something in Avignon this week…I’m excited! I’ll update you on my progress.

I’m hoping writing things on paper will be as therapeutic as everyone says it is.

When was the last time you wrote something? Do you you it all the time? Keep a journal? I’m interested to know when the last time you wrote something through choice??

Louise xo

6 thoughts on “I’ve made an important decision!

    • Thats exactly where I do most of my blogging…my bb notes app. Ooooh, a pencil is probably better, right? Although, I kinda like the idea of not being able to erase thoughts? Like once its down, its there, forever. (kinda)
      Let me know how you’re getting on with your notepad! 🙂

      xo

  1. Ohh, I love writing in notebooks! I have way too many, probably more than I can count, lying around my apartment. Sometimes I even write complete rough drafts in my notebooks then just edit as I type them up. I’m not sure about therapeutic, but I definitely feel more creative and open-minded to ideas while writing with a pen and paper. 🙂

    • Thank you Aly for the reply. I’m excited to start jotting stuff down. That’s cool you have tons of notebooks lying around. Just in case you have an idea! Do you ever go back and read old thoughts and think…..”oh wow, thats rubbish/brilliant”? I think I would!

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Louise xo

  2. Nothing beats my notebooks! Ever since I was little I’ve been making up stories and now that I’m ‘big’ I still drag my notebook around wherever I go and and whenever I hear something interesting, get an idea for a story, have a writing assignment it first goes in my special book…I just hope no one finds them one day after I’m gone, because they’re for me only!

    • Oh Carlien, I’m so excited to start writing. Sometimes thoughts just come into my head, they have no real content, just random ideas. (they wont make any sense to anyone except me!)
      Thanks for commenting.
      xo

Leave a Reply

