Me / Uncategorized

Too Much?

(image)

So its been a month since I started blogging. I’m really enjoying it, I hope you are too….??

Its a little bit weird though, I’m sure I’m not the only person to think this but, I always feel like I’m being a little self indulgent, like, who wants to read what I’m thinking? Am I blogging too much? Are people bored?

I try to write something every day, its cathartic to me, using my brain, challenging my thoughts, putting opinions on paper. Do people care to read it? Well, some people do, I had my first piece of writing published today, it was such an amazing feeling, being validated by writers, but do some people see my post on Facebook or Twitter and think “oh god, not her again!” I always wonder. Are there other ways I can have people read my stuff without bombarding them every day on my social networking sites?

How do I know if I’m getting on peoples nerves? Mmmmmmmmmm…….

Louise xo

8 thoughts on “Too Much?

  1. My philosophy is if they want to read they will. Not posting/putting stuff out there doesn’t do anything except frustrate you because you want to share, but don’t. I ponder this all the time because I feel like I overwhelm people with my ramblings. People do read though. Maybe not everything, but some things. I need the outlet so I keep writing regardless. Good luck to you.

  2. You never get on my nerves. If people don’t wanna read your blog then they don’t need to click on your link. It’s not like you update your fb status everyday. And you write about interesting things. We like to stalk you! Lol.

  3. Don’t think – just type! Haha, that’s my advice. I talk about all kinds of ridiculous things on my blog and if I over think it – it won’t be as wonderful. : )

  4. Thanks Cassie, means a lot from you since it looks like you’ve been blogging for quite some time now! “Don’t think – just type” will be my new motto! Thanks girly.

    Louise xo

  5. there are so many jokes and much stigma around bloggers. Being self-indulged brats but I dont think you should be too concerned if people are ‘sick’ of you! If they dont agree, they wont read, but the ones who follow your text are the ones who will suport! That is the point of a blog, the get thoughts out and read feedback

Leave a Reply

