Me / Our Life Now

Happy Mothers Day!

Happy Mothers Day Lovely Ladies!
(this was the last mothers day we celebrated together)

I’m not a big believer in commercial holidays. (Shocking right?) I don’t buy cards, send flowers, go over the top in any way, birthdays are sometimes a stretch for me. (I’m also perfectly aware that this sucks.) Christmas is about the only holiday I get excited about.
Given this, I’ll be honest and say Mothers Day is lovely. I like the idea of saying thank you to the woman who brought you into the world.
I’m a mother now and I didn’t realize how tough it would be at times, my mum did all of this with TWINS! I mean, I have to stand up and applaud my mum for that. We turned out ok, eh? I don’t know how all you mums out there with multiple children under the age of 4 do it. This job is TOUGH…but oh so rewarding, I know. I agree.
I’m not in the UK so I can’t spend today with my mum, that makes me sad.
I also didn’t get her a card or send flowers (again, perfectly aware that sucks!) but I will be thinking about her today.
My mum is such a wonderful woman. She’s had a tough little life and come through it reasonably unscathed and still with her happy go lucky demeanor. There isn’t a person on the planet who after meeting my mum, wouldn’t instantly LOVE her.
She lights up a room, she’s beautiful inside and out. I hope when I’m her age, (68….ssshhhh, don’t tell her I told you!) I’m as amazing as she is.

I’m so lucky to be her daughter.

Happy Mothers Day Jinty,
I love you xx

Leave a Reply

