Me / Our Life Now

Paris…Oh how I love you!

Its been a hectic couple of weeks, I went back to Glasgow without Little Miss for a week (which was absolutely smooth sailing, she didn’t miss me much and as much as I missed her, the time flew in!) and 2 days later I headed to Paris with my girlfriends for one of their birthday celebrations. What an amazing weekend we had. WOW.

Paris, the city of love.

What a perfect weekend. Friends, Food, Fun, Laughing…in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Walking around Paris gave me this immense feeling of comfort and peace. I have no idea what it is about hanging out in the city but I LOVE IT. Avignon is gorgeous and all but its too small. I sometimes feel like I cant breathe, stretch out and be myself.
Paris, with the Metro, the gorgeous architecture/building, the traffic, the people, the hustle and bustle, the diversity, the culture…its something I miss more than I thought I did. On the tube, the actual train, there was a musician playing the sax; amp, microphone and all. There were some guys rapping to Snoop Doggy Dog, in Spanish.

At the Eiffel Tower there were some Goth kids chasing people around with banners giving “Free Hugs” (to be honest, they were kinda scary and people weren’t too forthcoming to receive their kinda gesture! haha)
We ate at an amazing restaurant, Cafe Constant….BEST FOOD I’VE TASTED. EVER. We went to some amazing bars.
We drank champagne, cocktails (far too many probably), we stayed in a quirky little apartment in the 11th district, which was a pretty cool part of the city. We laughed. Everything you would expect from girly weekend, we had it.

Have you been to Paris? What are your favourite places to eat, drink and be merry?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Paris…Oh how I love you!

  1. From Montparnasse to the Eiffel, Père Lachaise to the Louvre, Moulin Rouge to the Sacré-coeur, La Seine, etc. There is just too much to see/do in a couple days in Paris. You should watch Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain and Midnight in Paris. Love Paris too!

  2. Pingback: My Blogversary | Comin' Home Soon

Leave a Reply

