In the beginning

Here I am. Blogging.

So, here I am, Louise. Blogging.

The little icon has been flickering on the screen for ages now. Not sure what this blogging lark is all about but I’ve been reading LOADS of blogs lately and I’m a little addicted. I really wanted to start a blog a few years ago when I had more fun stuff going on; living in Amsterdam, working, moving around a bit more, but I didn’t get around to it, with one thing or another. I’ve had a baby, who’s a toddler now and well, life is still exciting but in a totally different way. So, here I am. Blogging.

I’ve got more time now, I guess. I’ve made time for me….for the first time in a while. I don’t really know if this blog is for anyone in particular, whether anyone will even be interested in anything I say, well, besides Mark, (my better half) my family and my friends who kinda have to listen to me anyway. Who knows, maybe they’ll be spared now and whoever reads this will be my sounding board.

I’m Scottish and live in the south of France now, after some years of living in other places. (Belgium and Holland) We’ve been here for about a year and a half. I’m not going to go into all the chat about the French and how difficult it is as a non speaking French person living in France. I wont go into detail about that at all but “oh my god….so difficult!!”

My soon-to-be husband (we’re getting married in 6 months) is a professional athlete so we move around a bit. I like our life. Its not perfect by any means but we are so privileged to be able to spend so much time together, something our little girl will hopefully remember when she is older. Time is something you cant ever get back. So with the downsides of this life, there are of course many many ups!

I’m 31. I play basketball. A little. I used to play a lot but my new life kinda got in the way so I play as much as I can… (read, be bothered to!)

What have you guys got to look forward to? well…life chat, kid chat (hopefully not too much of this, I cant deal with preachy parents), volleyball chat, some more life chat, basketball chat, stuff.

Enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Here I am. Blogging.

  1. Pingback: Too Much? « Coming Home Soon

  2. Pingback: Me! | Comin' Home Soon

  3. Pingback: My Blogversary | Comin' Home Soon

Leave a Reply

